February 18, 2016 – Officials

This article was posted on: February 18, 2016

The Most Reverend William Patrick Callahan, D.D., Bishop of La Crosse, makes the following announcement:

Deacon Russell Cabak is appointed Deacon at Saint Bartholomew Parish at Trempealeau, Saint Mary Parish at Galesville, and Saint Bridget Parish at Ettrick, effective March 15, 2016.

The Reverend Matthew N. Marshall, Associate Pastor at Saint Anne Parish in Wausau and Chaplain at Newman Catholic High School and Middle School in Wausau, is released from his responsibilities as Chaplain at Newman Middle School in Wausau effective March 1, 2016.  He retains his other appointments.

The Reverend Daniel L. Thelen, Associate Pastor at Saint Matthew Parish and Holy Name Parish, both at Wausau, is also appointed Chaplain at Newman Middle School in Wausau, effective March 1, 2016

The Reverend James P. McNamee, Pastor of St. Joseph Parish at Adams and St. Ann Parish at Brooks, has requested the status of senior priest and it has been granted, effective July 1, 2016.  He will continue to serve as Chaplain at the Oxford Federal Prison.

The Catholic Diocese of La Crosse
3710 East Ave. South
La Crosse, WI 54601

Subscriptions & Advertising 
Pam Willer

Story ideas, submission inquiries
Erik Archer

Individual Subscriptions

Find us on Facebook

Your Faith


Copyright © 2023 Diocese of La Crosse. All Rights Reserved.

To Top