June 29, 2016 – Officials

This article was posted on: July 11, 2016

The Most Reverend William Patrick Callahan, D.D., Bishop of La Crosse, makes the following announcements:

The Reverend Francis Ibanga, Chaplain at St. Joseph Hospital in Marshfield, has resigned from his position in order to return to his religious community, effective June 24, 2016.

Deacon LeRoy Knauf, Deacon at Holy Family Parish in Poniatowski, is granted the status of senior deacon, effective June 30, 2016.

Deacon Russell Caback, Deacon at St. Bartholomew Parish in Trempealeau and St. Mary Parish in Galesville, has resigned from the parishes in order to return to the Diocese of Superior, effective July 5, 2016.

St. Ann Parish in Brooks is to be suppressed effective July 1, 2016.  Effective that same date the civil corporation known as St. Ann Parish is dissolved and St. Ann Oratory Trust will be established.

The Catholic Diocese of La Crosse
3710 East Ave. South
La Crosse, WI 54601

Subscriptions & Advertising 
Pam Willer

Story ideas, submission inquiries
Erik Archer

Individual Subscriptions

Find us on Facebook

Your Faith


Copyright © 2023 Diocese of La Crosse. All Rights Reserved.

To Top