Officials – December 19, 2023

This article was posted on: January 2, 2024

The Most Reverend William Patrick Callahan, D.D., Bishop of La Crosse, makes the following announcement:
The following priests have been elected to the Presbyteral Council for a three-year term, effective December 19, 2023:

Rev. R. John Swing                                             Diocesan Priests Ordained 1963-1984
Rev. Thomas J. Krieg                                          Diocesan Priests Ordained 1986-1993
Rev. James F. Trempe                                        Diocesan Priests Ordained 1994-1997
Rev. Michael E. Klos                                           Diocesan Priests Ordained 1998-2001
Rev. Timothy J. Welles                                       Diocesan Priests Ordained 2002-2008
Rev. Robert M. Letona                                       Diocesan Priests Ordained 2009-2012
Rev. Alan M. Guanella                                       Diocesan Priests Ordained 2013-2018
Rev. Samuel C. McCarty                                    Diocesan Priests Ordained 2019-2023
Rev. William G. Menzel                                     Senior Priests
Rev. Sengole Vethanayagam                            International Priests
Rev. Canon Aaron Huberfeld                            Religious Order Priests

To Top