Regis Catholic Schools Foundation to host Non Sibi Awards Dinner

This article was posted on: January 25, 2017

This year’s event will recognize several honored guests, including Hall of Fame inductees
EAU CLAIRE, Wisc. – The 2017 Non Sibi Awards Dinner, hosted by the Regis Catholic Schools Foundation, is coming up soon! This year’s event will be held on Saturday, January 28 at Regis High School. Cocktails will be served starting at 5 p.m., with a dinner and award ceremony to follow at 6:30 p.m.

We are happy to announce the 2017 Non Sibi Award recipients are Drs. David Schifeling and Joan Hamblin. The Non Sibi Award, initiated in 1985, is presented to a person or persons who have given outstanding service to Regis Catholic Schools either in the form of time, talent, and effort, or by financial contribution. The Latin phrase “Non Sibi” means “not for one’s self alone”.

This year’s Non Sibi Awards Dinner will also highlight several other honored guests, including our Regis Catholic Schools Honored Educators & Support Staff, Distinguished Alumni, Honored Volunteer, and our new Regis Hall of Fame inductees. They are…

  • Regis High School Hall of Fame Awards | Michael Andrews (Class of 1989), Jennifer Brogelman (Class of 1995) & Jim Negrini
  • Regis High School Distinguished Alumni Award | Mary Rathke Donnellan (Class of 1979)
  • Regis Catholic Schools Volunteer Award | Sherri Vonderheid
  • Regis Catholic Schools Honored Educator & Support Staff Awards | Traci Swenson, Denise Clark, Ruth McHorney, Audrey Caldwell, Erika Galewski, Suzy Sturz, John Snyder, Teresa Johnson & Nancy Spanel

“The Non Sibi Awards Dinner is a great opportunity for us to honor and recognize members of the Regis Catholic Schools family,” said Mark Beckfield ’75, who is a member of the Regis Catholic Schools Foundation Board of Directors. “It is a blessing to be able to honor their hard work and dedication to our schools.”

To Top